Where does the time go…?

Already a month since I last posted anything!  Obviously, I’d like to claim that I’ve been hugely busy achieving vast amounts of good things (world peace and an end to poverty would be good) but sadly, no such thing.

I have done a couple of craft fairs with moderate success and have managed to get most of the preparations sorted for the Christmas Craft Evenings that I’m running, so getting there… slowly!

At one of the Craft Parties, I’m rolling out a new idea – each person is given a plain coloured, unadorned dolly bag (obviously using the crafty pattern outlined in a previous post that recycles disks and cds) and they then get to rediscover their hidden sewing skills by attaching ribbons and all manner of beads, baubles and glittery bits and pieces.  I’ll post pictures of the event.

I’ve also surprised myself by creating some Christmas wreaths… made with sweets!  They are fantastic so I’ll definitely get round to sharing that process soon… very soon.

About nicciselby

Creating a living from what I love - crafting and creating vintage inspired loveliness from anything recycled...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

